Reflections from Joliet, Illinois

I am a technology teacher at an elementary school near Chicago, Illinois.  I teach ages 3-14 (Preschool – 8th grade) and my colleagues as well!  Last Fall I joined the Flat Classroom Ning after hearing about the Digiteen program from an online educator in the summer.  I enrolled my 7th and 8th graders in the Digiteen program and have also completed the Flat Classroom Certified Teacher program for myself!  When I heard about “A Week in the Life” I was looking forward to having my younger students participate in an excellent flat classroom project and also to meet more innovative educators as well.  I normally meet with the 3rd graders every Friday.  We love to use Skype and we’re flexible on days and times to get to know the group!

About A Week in the Life

Flat Classroom Project for Elementary students across the world called 'A Week in the Life' Teachers in the project post about their experiences managing and collaborating.
This entry was posted in Theresa Allen and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

